SportClips Canada is a Proud Sponsor of: NASCAR'S Joe Gibbs Racing 


Sport Clips Racing enters its 14th season in 2022 as a partner with Joe Gibbs Racing as a Family of Drivers Sponsor and a year-long associate sponsor on the #11 Cup Series Toyota Camry and #54 Xfinity Series Toyota GR Supra.


Denny Hamlin enters his 17th season with Joe Gibbs Racing, with Sport Clips as a season-long associate sponsor on NASCARS’s #11 Toyota Camry. Considered one of the all-time greatest late model drivers in the Virginias and Carolinas, Hamlin is a 15-time NASCAR Playoffs Qualifier (2006-2012, 2014-2021), and is the longest-tenured driver at Joe Gibbs Racing. He has scored wins for Sport Clips on five different occasions starting in 2011 at his home track of Richmond International Raceway in the Xfinity Series, 2012 at Atlanta Motor Speedway in the Cup Series, Darlington Raceway in 2015 in the Xfinity Series, and sweeping the Throwback Weekend at Darlington Raceway in 2017 in both the Cup and Xfinity Series races.


2016, 2019, 2020 Daytona 500 Winner

2015 All-Star Race Winner

2010, 2017, 2021 Southern 500 Winner

2006 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year


Kyle Busch begins his 17th full season in NASCAR's top series and is a two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion winning in both 2015 and 2019. As a dominate driver in the series, Busch made the Championship 4 from 2015-2109. The 35-year-old Las Vegas native punctuated his milestone-filled campaign in 2019 with a dominating victory at the season-ending race at Homestead-Miami Speedway, which clinched his second Cup Series title in five years and further immersed his presence among North American stock car racing's most elite competitors of all-time. 

Busch's 59 Cup wins is the most for active drivers. He now ranks 9th on the all-time wins list. He holds the record for most all-time wins in all three of NASCAR's national touring series with 222 (as of July 10, 2021). Busch holds the record for the most Xfinity Series wins in a season with 13 in 2010, and the most overall with 102. He also holds the record for most overall wins in the Truck Series with 61 and is currently the only driver in history to have 50+ wins in each of NASCAR's top three series.  


2015-2019 NASCAR Cup Series Champion

2015, 2016 Brickyard 400 Winner

2018 Coca-Cola 600 Winner

2017 All-Star Race Winner

2008 Southern 500 Winner


Martin Truex Jr. is a second-generation race car driver who has earned championships in both of NASCAR's highest levels and has cemented his place among the elite in today's NASCAR Cup Series competition. Truex enters the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series season in his fourth season driving the #19 Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing. Through 17 full-time seasons at the premiere level of stock car racing, Truex's resume includes a Cup Series championship in 2017, 31 race wins, more than 100 top-five finishes and over 200 top-10s. Truex is also a two-time NASCAR Xfinity Series champion (2004-2005), and has 13 career wins in that division. He won his first NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race in 2021 on Bristol Motor Speedway's dirt track. 


2017 NASCAR Cup Series Champion

2016, 2019 Coca-Cola 600 Winner

2016 Southern 500 Winner


Christopher Bell drives #20 for Joe Gibbs Racing in the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series.  He scored his first career win at the Daytona International Speedway Road Course on February 21, 2021. Bell previously dorve the #95 Toyota full-time for Leavine Family Racing in 2020 during his rookie campaign. He was a Sunoco Rookie of the Year Contender. He spent the previous two seasons in NASCAR Xfinity Series with Joe Gibbs Racing, earning 16 total wins before adding a 17th in 2021 in a one-off start at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Bell won the 2017 Camping World Truck Series championship and has seven career Truck Series wins.


Ty Gibbs continues his career momemtum with a win at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in 2022, his first full-time NASCAR Xfinity Series season. The grandson of Pro Football Hall of Fame coach and NASCAR Hall of Fame team owner Joe Gibbs, he made a statement in the 2020 ARCA Menards Series season, earning a series-leading six wins in just 16 tarts. GIbbs' solid performance led the way for his team, owned by his father and former driver, Coy Gibbs, to win the 2020 ARCA Menards Series owner's championship. Gibbs won the ARCA Menards Series championship in 2021 while racing a partial schedule in the Xfinity Series. In his first career national series start, he won the Xfinity Series race on the Daytona International Speedway Road Course in February 2021. He also added wins at Daytona, Charlotte, Watkins Glen and Kansas in the 2021 Xfinity Series season. 


Sport Clips has a long-standing partnership with Darlington Raceway, having served as the entitlement partner of the NASCAR XFINITY Series Sport Clips Haircuts VFW 200 race at the famed South Carolina track since 2012.

The Sport Clips Haircuts VFW 200 event has been one of the top events on the XFINITY Series race schedule, producing winners such as Brandon Jones (2020), Brad Keslowski (2018), Denny Hamlin (2017 and 2015 winner), and Elliott Sadler (2016).

The Sport Clips Haircuts VFW 200 is held each year on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend. The tradition continues September 3-4, 2022 in conjunction with the Southern 500 that will launch the Chase for the Cup Championship. Watch as drivers earn their Darlington Stripe at the track "Too Tough to Tame."